Pan Fried Chicken with Corns n Zucchini

20140703-210437.jpg

I was down with bad flu n cough, the medicines made me lost the appitide n sleepy all the time. When I started to recover after 4 days lying on the bed, I still don’t have energy to do work in front the computer. So instead of continue sleeping, I forced myself to watch 3 long overdue movies “Wolf from wall street”, “The Family”, 烈火英雄 and cook myself a decent meal to boost my energy level

The chicken fillets were marinated n frozen in my freezer few weeks back. This has cut short the meal preparation time to 10 minutes. While I pan fried the chicken, I prepared the vegetables…..and WAALA… The dish is so refreshing where the lemon juice did bring out the sweetness of the fresh corn n zucchini, I am loving it❤

Pan Fried Chicken Fillet

Ingredient
200 grams of boneless chicken breast or keel or thigh
Marinate with rosemary, parsley and other herbs, soy source, sugar, salt, pepper for min 2 hours in the refrigerator.

Preparation
Heat few drops of cooking oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Pan fried the chicken fillet by rotating each side regularly, till cook n turned brown.

Zucchini with Corn

Ingredients
1/2 teaspoon olive oil
2 cups cubed zucchini
1 cup fresh whole-kernel corn
1/2 tablespoon chopped fresh cilantro
1/2 teaspoon fresh lemon juice
Some salt n freshly ground black pepper for the taste

Preparation
Heat oil in a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Add zucchini and corn; cook, stirring occasionally, 7 to 8 minutes or until zucchini is crisp-tender.
Remove from heat, and stir in cilantro and remaining ingredients.

Leave a Reply

