Learning Project 1 : The Age of Sustainable Development

I have a learning plan to enroll into an environmental course(s) this year. My original plan is to attend 1-2 Environmental Laws course in UM. Just before I find ways to enroll myself as part-time student, I come across this Coursera course that teach by Prof Jeffery Sachs from Columbia University. This is a 14 weeks free online course that required 5-7 hours of work / week.

I do consider the time and work demands before I enrollment (because I had enrolled 2 other 4 and 9 weeks course that required 8-12 hours of work per week). These 3 environmental course will occupy up to 13-19 hours of work per week, i.e almost 2 full days per week of my time. After much consideration, I decided to embark on this new learning ventures and get myself ready for full time study later of the year.

A quick look on first week lectures’ course works, I know I need to be discipline to watch all the videos, read all the notes on time, otherwise, I will floop.

The Age of Sustainable Development

“The Age of Sustainable Development” gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development – that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable.

https://www.coursera.org/course/susdev

Leave a Reply

