Am I wrong trying to know others culture & religious?

When I was kid, the mosques nearby my kindergarten is our play ground. That was one of my fond memories.

When I was young, I always followed my dad to renovate or repair the royal mosque, local surau, and we always amaze with the beautiful decoration & architectural works.

When I grow older, I traveled & visited numerous mosque in China, India, Indonesia & brought friends to visit local mosques, and we always found peace in these holly places.

Last ramadan, I cooked bubur lampuk with my kampong folks at our taman’s surau. We all have a joyful evening to break the fast together.

Are you telling me, what I do all this while is wrong?

Ubidah Mosque in Kuala Lunpur is one of the mosque I visit most, I still can remember how the interior look like when we first furbish it
My last visit to Ubudiah Mosque in Kuala Kangsar, March 2010.
Masjid Jamek, is one of the oldest mosques in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It is located at the confluence of the Klang and Gombak River and was designed by Arthur Benison Hubback (Photo taken on April 2010)
Beautiful architectual in Masjid Jamek. KL tower designer also get the inspiration from its column design
One of the photo I like most

I visited the Great Mosque of Xi'an, China, 2003

A thought after the incident of UTUSAN attack on Serdang MP Teo Nie Ching & Selayang MP William Leong Jee Keen.

I strongly encourage Malaysian continue to visit others mosques, surau, churches, temples, worship places to understand each other cultures and religious.

Without crossing the boundary and taking this first step, we are not a truly Malaysian.

Leave a Reply

