I LOST My Car

What a depressing day I’ve gone through!

I woke up full of energy and told myself “Lets faced all the obstacles, hardship and moved forward, I definitely will success.” Although the potential client in Shah Alam only want to meet me tomorrow, in normal circumstances, I will change my working clothes and stay back at home. But since today is a new beginning and it suppose to be different, so I decided to go to office to clear the outstanding matter as plan.

Things went quite well in the office; I managed to clear most of the outstanding.

But this joy only lasted till 6.30pm………… When I walked towards the car park, I found my car was not there. I stood stunt there for awhile and thought– would I parked my car somewhere else?? NO, I remember I parked my car at the usual spot this morning, BUT…………IT WAS NOT THERE ANYMORE!!

I took a deep breath and walked to the back of the apartment block and hope I just made a mistake.

There was no sign of my car……OMG, stay calm, stay calm, I told myself. I went to the nearby Mamak stall and asked if they saw any cars were towed away or heard any alarm. They told me NO. They also told me MPK never tow car from here, any offences then just issued saman sahaja!

I prayed my car was just been towed away by authorities. But at the bottom of my heart, I knew ……… my car was stolen!

Brother was out of town, so I called sis to rescue. I went back to office and tried to look for MPK contact numbers. I tried few numbers, no one picked up. I called Alex and consulted him, he told me to report to police.

One hour latter Sis came. We went to Klang Police Head Quarter to make the report, it was 8.15pm then. The queue is long and there is only one officer taking the report. We waited patiently for my turn to make the report; I was very exhausted and upset.

I managed to make my report report by 9.15pm, the police officer is courtesy but my mood is not good. Another Malay guy came to her and told the Officer “Saya hilang Motosikar”. The other officer asked him to take his queue number and wait for his turn. My report completed in 10 minutes and she asked me to wait for the Investigation Officer. After 5 to 10 minutes, a plain cloth’s Investigation Office came into the waiting room and asked, “Siapa yang hilang kereta?”, I raised my hand, and I heard another 2 men replied “Saya”. Alamak! I’m not the only victim, there are 4 vehicle theft cases at this moment!!

The investigation process was smooth and I start loosen up my tightness. Based on the conversation, I almost certain my car was stolen. Officer asked me to get my police report before we shot off to the crime scent for investigation.

He finished his sketches and we sent him back to the police station. I asked, what’s the next step? He told me he will call if there is any progress. It was 10.45pm.

By the time we were backed to my apartment, it was 11.15pm and we have our dinner then.

I didn’t breakdown, I just felt what a bad day I had!!

I knew the god just put me a test, I know I will go though this obstacle and I will bounce back. Just like in 2005…… I survived then.

Obstacles will only make me stronger.

Leave a Reply

