What? Hearing aids!?

When the audiologist told me “Your high pitch hearing is good, you can even hear a pin drop.  However you may not able to hear a handsome man invitation for a date or whispering in your ear…………….” I was stunted and the only reaction that time is to look at him with a wry smile :(

He didn’t noticed my facial expression and continue to show me different styles of aids. I was shocked when he suggested me to wear a pair of hearing aids later.  WHAT? HEARING AIDS?!?  I rejected politely and promised will visit him in 6 months time.

hearing-problems

Diagnoses showed I encounter mild hearing loss at low pitch, and the cause(s) may due to weak nerves system. I confirmed the test results with this online check http://www.hearingdirect.com/pages/Hearing-Check.html

Mild loss may result in perceiving speech as soft or muffled, Which will have a detrimental effect when trying to hear in noisy environment.  Soft consonants are particularly difficult to hear, which is a frustration as the sound may be heard but remain unintelligible for the listener.

There is currently no medically based cure for age-related loss, so those with Mild Hearing Loss have a choice of continuing to suffer an ever more isolating hearing loss or investigate the use of amplification (example the use of a hearing aid)

After dealing with back pain, thyroid hormone, finger numbness, vision and pressure problems, now is hearing issues. Look like I need an overhaul for all my body parts  :-(

Leave a Reply

