Ough, My Muscles Are Breaking Down :-(

JointsMuscles2

When Dr Vijay saw the blood test results, his first reaction is : You are OVER dose. WHY didn’t you come and see me EARLIER?!?

I’ve been complaining about body ache, fingers numbness, joins pain, gained 3kg of weight in 2 weeks, lack of energy to do anything, eyes tearing etc health problems…….. I thought I am just too tired and stressful :-( Never ever cross my mind I have bounced to serious hypothyroidism condition.

Damn, my metabolism is extremely low now. My muscles are breaking down and cells never recovering ………. No wonder I am in pain all the time. I need to stop the neo-mercarzole treatment immediately and hope health conditions will get better in 2-3 weeks time.

For the record, I am experiencing thyroids levels swing twice in the past few months.

Prior to May 2012 – In Hyperthyroidism condition after a year of oral treatment. Decide to go for radioactive treatment.

June 2012 – In Control condition with 10 mg of neo-mercarzole.

July 2012 – Mild Hypothyroidism condition after the radioactive treatment.

Aug 2012 – Stop all the medication after one month of 5 mg of neo-mercarzole adjustment.

Sep 2012 – Condition start swing to Hyperthyroidism. Health problem surfaced..

Oct 2012 – Confirmed Hyperthyroidism condition after a month of body aching etc problem. Start the 20mg neo-mercarzole oral treatment in Mid Oct.

Nov 2012- Condition swing to Hypothyroidism due to too high dosage of neo-mercarzole. Body started to feel very uneasy and put on weight.

10 Dec 2012 – Condition get worst and stop all oral treatment after doctor consultation.

11/12/12,折腾了整个晚上,很早就在疼痛中挣扎醒来。身体出现不能想像的痛楚,每寸肌肉每个关节都疼痛到有如不停的做了几十小时的苦工、整身乏力拿不起牙刷来刷牙、手指也麻痹到按不到键盘了,好像每个细胞都在瓦解中。

这一切都是我拿自己健康问题来"搞废"后的苦果。😢

如我早点去见Dr Vijay,可能就不会发生在短短三个月内2次thyroids 荷尔蒙摇摆问题,而搞到现在周身疼痛和长期健康受损了。

我今天也特地为了眼睛长期流眼泪和之前右眼视线受损问题到ISEC见Dr Wong. 他说之前的问题解决不了,retina已有旧疤痕,不能治疗,只是如找到好的眼医师,可通过眼镜来改进视线。眼睛也只是长期干燥而流眼泪,小事一桩,滴眼药水就可,唯一的好消息是,我的左眼没问题。

One thought on “Ough, My Muscles Are Breaking Down :-(

Leave a Reply

